Kathie Hufstetler from Texas
September 9, 2022

Dream Revisited

Kathie Hufstetler from Texas
September 9, 2022

Favorite Horse

Authentic

Favorite Track

Churchill

Dream Revisited

In the 70s and 80s I owned horses and showed and trained hunters and jumpers on the “A” show circuits in Texas and Florida. My students and horses were on the threshold of making it big. In 1980 my husband passed away unexpectedly, and due to life’s circumstances, I had to give up the horse business and face the reality of raising a son alone without my best friend and love of my life. Because of finances, I never returned to the horses, but always thought one day I would. A couple of years ago I discovered MyRacehorse and I finally have a stable again! I am now old and disabled, but I thoroughly enjoy what this program offers! From the buying process, to naming, to watching development, and enjoying the thrill of the winner’s circle, it is such fun! I still have a pretty good eye for picking the horses, with 3 out of 4 winners, including Authentic. The thrill of watching that magnificent horse cross the finish line in the Kentucky Derby and Breeders Cup is worth every penny spent and then some! Every time I see his sire ad on TV I have to remind someone that I am an owner! I am looking forward to my two active horses, Miss Sakamoto and Helicopter Money. Miss S is already a convincing winner and Chopper (Helicopter Money’s nickname) has that look that says, “Here I am boys, step aside!” Cheers to MyRacehorse!

MyRacehorse Kathie, we are so pleased you have gotten back into horse ownership and are enjoying it as thoroughly as you did in the 1980s! So sorry about the loss of your husband, but your resilience shows through, and we are so happy to be able to bring you joy in the form of horse ownership again! Best of luck with your stable!
Marcia McCormack from CA
September 6, 2022

After a year, I'm happier then ever!

Marcia McCormack from CA
September 6, 2022

Favorite Horse

All of my babies!

Favorite Track

Del Mar and Santa Anita

After a year, I'm happier then ever!

It was just about a year ago that our 17 year old dachshund died and I turned to My Race Horse and the beautiful thoroughbreds to help me through the grief. I was already a horse lover, sponsor and volunteer at a local horse refuge and thought this would be a perfect fit for me. So I invested in a share in one horse ... then another ... and now I've got about twenty in my stable. About half of my horses race locally in southern California and we participate on Race Day with other owners. This is GREAT fun! The exclusive owners lounge at Del Mar is comfortable and just across the corridor from our designated Stretch Run seats. My husband and I enjoy spending the day there and friendships have been made. At Santa Anita, although there's no designated lounge, MRH sees to it that special events and seating are offered and so we have fun and make new friends there too! Of course it's a fabulous experience to share Race Day excitement with fellow owners and MRH does such a wonderful job to get us engaged and have fun. We are given opportunities to see our horses in the paddock and wow, those Winners Circle photos with our babies are the BEST! For my horses not in my local circuit, we make our own "event." I access the races on my computer through my favorite racing site and cast the races to our TV, where we often have friends and neighbors gathered to help us cheer! I serve snacks and beverages and when our horse wins, we get a selfie "Winners Circle" photo in front of the TV's frozen image of our horse at the finish line and we enjoy a champagne toast. So you can still enjoy Race Day if your horse races across the country! The frequent updates with reports, videos, pre- and post-race analysis, plus the live updates broadcasts are wonderful. Not only entertaining, but educational! Sometimes we have the opportunity to visit our horse in the barn or at a "horse resort" when they're on vacation. My husband and I have enjoyed these tremendously and are grateful when the opportunity comes up. I don't invest because I see MRH as a big money making opportunity. It's BETTER than that! It's provided us with a lot of fun, entertainment, learning experiences and the chance to make wonderful new friends. As of today, I have seven friends/neighbors who thought I was having entirely too much fun as a MRH owner and asked me about the program. As a result, they are now owners too ... and they tell me they've brought others to our family of owners. And you know, it really is a family. So thank you, MRH, for a fabulous year, for the fun, excitement, memories and such and gee, I can't wait to see what next year brings!

MyRacehorse Marcia, your enthusiasm is contagious! We are SO happy you are enjoying your MyRacehorse ownership experience, it's a wonderful thing to be able to share with friends and loved ones. Looking forward to hosting you at our next event!
david Pendergrass from california
September 6, 2022

general comment on your aproach to racing horses.

david Pendergrass from california
September 6, 2022

Favorite Horse

Zenyatta

Favorite Track

santa anita

general comment on your aproach to racing horses.

my life long friend "Reed" and i spent many nights when jobs were few and a reason to live was only "family". we used to dream of owning a horse and would plan to claim a horse and use play money to see if we could become owners. well today Reed is enjoying the later gifts of life and i am blessed.....because i was able to purachase a share of "straight no chaser" for us both. HogPen has been the name of our make believe company. Hogate-Pendergrass. Life again has meaning and enjoyment because of the great sport of Horse racing. Reed has a sparkle in his eyes..........Me......i am just happy. thank you for supporting new ways to keep the sport alive and safe for the horse. With out the horse.........there would have been no need for the Wheel.+ thank you david Pendergrass

MyRacehorse David, we are so incredibly happy that you and Reed have been brought so much joy owning a racehorse together, nonetheless a winning racehorse. A beautiful story, thank you so much for writing in to us, and best of luck!
Edward Ochs from Ohio
September 3, 2022

horse claiming

Edward Ochs from Ohio
September 3, 2022

Favorite Horse

Authentic

Favorite Track

Keeneland

horse claiming

I wish the owners had the opportunity to be involved in what should happen to our horses. MyRacehorse does not lose anything and I do think we could find smaller tracks which would be more suitable to our horses. I can't say enough how fortunate we are to be involved with MyRacehorse, however, we would like more opportunity be involved with the decision making process when it comes to claiming races. I look forward to continued success with MyRacehorse. Thank you, Ed Ochs, Cincinnati

MyRacehorse Thank you for your feedback Ed. We do our best to make sure that our horses, guided by our trainers and our team of experts, are placed in positions that allow them the best chance of success. We are working on more ways to ensure that our owner voices can be heard as well, so keep your eyes open for more opportunities!
Mark Hattam from KY
September 1, 2022

Cumberland Falls

Mark Hattam from KY
September 1, 2022

Favorite Horse

Cumberland Falls

Favorite Track

Del Mar

Cumberland Falls

Very excited that the Tapwrit filly was given the name Cumberland Falls. I was just there a week ago with my wife, and it's absolutely lovely just like our filly! Wanted to thank MyRacehorse and our trainer for making this naming event very fun. It's one of the great parts of being a member here. Now on to watching this filly run!

MyRacehorse Mark, we agree, it's a wonderful name that all the owners voted on! Glad that you enjoyed the naming contest, we do our best to continue to innovate on ways to make them fun! Hopefully we see Cumberland Falls in the winners circle in the near future!
L Ware from Ohio
September 1, 2022

Winning at last!

L Ware from Ohio
September 1, 2022

Favorite Horse

Straight No Chaser

Favorite Track

Churchill Downs

Winning at last!

I owned a standardbred mare and her foal 30 years ago, the foal of which was trained for harness racing, ran 2nd place once and had to be euthanized due to genetic OCD from the mare. It was a great experience. Owned 2 Thoroughbreds from both Whirlaway and Secretariat sire lines, used for jumpers, but both were racehorses. Loved visiting Kentucky, Churchill Downs and breeding farms but never really wanted to get back into owning horses again until we watched the Kentucky Derby this year and noticed one of the horses was owned by My Racehorse...well, I'm now the proud fractional owner of 1st time maiden winner Straight No Chaser and get to help choose a name for another of my 7 stable horses (which is the leading choice so far) so my dream has already come true. To own a winning racehorse! Thank you for this unique ownership opportunity!

MyRacehorse Congratulations on being a winning owner! Love your story, and so happy that you are experiencing the thrill again with us at MyRacehorse!
Ray Duncan from AZ
August 30, 2022

The Summer of Sweezey

Ray Duncan from AZ
August 30, 2022

Favorite Horse

Love them all!

The Summer of Sweezey

Wonderful article about one of our trainers. Keep them coming!! He said “I think [MyRacehorse] is the future of racing. I like taking all the videos and showing off the horse. I like when people come to the races and enjoy high-fiving when we win or run well. It’s a very awesome experience for me.” That seems to represent his character quite well. Every time he posts a video, it's obvious how much he enjoys keeping us informed and it is greatly appreciated. He is a great fit for MRH and your owners, whether one has enjoyed this experience for many years or this is their first experience.

MyRacehorse Hi Ray, we agree - Kent Sweezey is awesome! We are so thankful to have him in our roster of trainers.
Penelope Price from Indiana
August 28, 2022

Fantastic concept!

Penelope Price from Indiana
August 28, 2022

Favorite Horse

Authentic

Favorite Track

Gulfstream

Fantastic concept!

The concept of MyRacehorse.com is fabulous! Other fractional ownership groups may offer larger financial rewards but they have far greater financial responsibilities. And, owners are kept up to date on just about everything regarding their horses. I never imagined being a part owner of a KY Derby winner yet I am. Such an amazing experience and now I’m hooked! My “stable” just keeps expanding. Thank you for making this possible!

MyRacehorse Congratulations Penelope on such an incredible, once in a lifetime achievement! Glad to hear you are enjoying MRH, and best of luck with your growing stable!
Mark Barricelli from New Jersey
August 28, 2022

Not for everyone

Mark Barricelli from New Jersey
August 28, 2022

Favorite Horse

Chasing Time

Favorite Track

Saratoga

Not for everyone

If you are looking for return on your investment, this probably isn't for you. But if you are looking for the insights on how your hourse is training, warching your filly/colt preparing for the races and the thrill of race day and the race...then MyRacehorse is for you. I love throughbreds. Been watching from the sidelines all of my life. Been ennvious of people who have winner circle photos hanging in their den/office. Now, thanks to MyRacehorse, I have my own. Not all make it to graded stakes, but i love them all. Thank you MyRacehorse for making my dreams come true.

MyRacehorse Mark, thanks so much for your kind review and for being part of the MyRacehorse family! Here's to many more wins with your stable!
Barry Ransom from Florida
August 23, 2022

Enjoying My Runners

Barry Ransom from Florida
August 23, 2022

Favorite Horse

Provocateur

Favorite Track

Tampa Bay Downs

Enjoying My Runners

I have really been enjoying collecting winner circle photos of my horses. I invested in the 14 Future Stars last year and now have 7 horses left with 11 winner circle photos on my wall. I also have a share in 2 other horses. This is truly a great hobby.

MyRacehorse Barry, so happy that you are enjoying racehorse ownership with us! Congratulations on all of your winners - quite the impressive achievement!
1 2 3 63

NOTICES


With regard to communications by MyRacehorse on the Site to gauge interest in a potential Securities offering pursuant to the Regulation A exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act, including opportunities to “reserve” Securities as indications of interest in the potential offering, please note (i) that no money or other consideration is being solicited thereby, and if sent in response, will not be accepted, (ii) no sales will be made or commitments to purchase accepted until the offering statement for the potential offering is qualified by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, (iii) any such offer may be withdrawn or revoked, without obligation or commitment of any kind, at any time before notice of its acceptance is given after the qualification date, and (iv) an indication of interest is non-binding and involves no obligation or commitment of any kind.

View filing here.


All investors using the Site must acknowledge and accept the high risks associated with investing in the Securities. These risks include holding your investment for periods of months or years with limited or no ability to resell and losing your entire investment; you must have the ability to bear a total loss of your investment without a change in your lifestyle. The Site may contain forward looking statements which are not guaranteed. Potential investors should read all of the investment documents that are provided to them. MyRacehorse is not an investment advisor, broker-dealer or crowdfunding portal and does not engage in any activities requiring any such registration. All investors should make their own determination of whether or not to make any investment, based on their own evaluation and analysis. The Securities are being offered and sold only in jurisdictions where such offers and sales are permitted; it is solely your responsibility to comply with the laws and regulations of your jurisdiction of residence. You are strongly advised to consult your legal, tax and financial advisors before investing.


Multiple offerings of Securities may be conducted on this Site. Prior to any investment in any Securities, you should review a copy of the current offering circular relating to those Securities included in the corresponding offering statement filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, by visiting the following url:  My Racehorse CA LLC CIK#: 000174448